Corporate Information

Strategic Procurement

The Countess of Chester Hospital employs a team of Senior Buyers who undertake the Trusts startegic procurement activities. This includes Tendering in compliance with EU Procurement Directives. In addition the team hosts the Countess of Chester Hospitals' Commercial Procurement Services which is a centre of procurement expertise providing services including national framework agreements to other NHS trusts and wider public sector clients.

Tendering

The Procurement Team advertises all its formal requirements through its e-tendering portal available by clicking here: NHS Sourcing and clicking on view current opportunities.  Opportunities open to the wider European Marketplace will also be published in the Supplement to the Official Journal of the European Journal (OJEU)

E-Auctions

The Procurement Team undertake reverse E-Auctions either as part of the formal Tendering Process or as a pricing tool for shorter term pricing agreements on commodity items.  If you are interested in participating in an e-Auction please either check our current opportunity listings or contact one of the team.

Small and Medium Enterprises (SME's)

As part of the Trusts Corporate Social Responsibility commitments, the Procurement Team wish to enable SME's to engage the Trust and wider NHS by simplifying processes as much as possible.  We recommend that all suppliers register with the NHS Supplier Information Database.  By doing so will reduce the amount of time spent completing lengthy Tendering processes, as many Trusts access this information as part of an initial supplier vetting process. We also encourage suppliers to maintain their profile and keep all information as up to date as possible.  The Trusts NHS Sourcing platform also links directly into the NHS Supplier Information Database, removing the requirement to provide information multiple times on various platforms.

 Strategic Procurement Team Contact Information

Lauren Roberts MCIPS Commercial Procurement Manager laurenhughes1@nhs.net 01244 36 3513
Helen Bunnell MCIPS Contracts Manager helen.bunnell@nhs.net 01244 365143
Sarah Ryan MCIPS Senior Buyer sarah.ryan6@nhs.net 01244 36 6671
Mandy Sartorius-Jones Senior Buyer a.sartorius-jones@nhs.net  0 1244 366225
Diana Bannister Senior Buyer diana.bannister@nhs.net  01244 366674
Sophie Robinson  Specialist Buyer s.robinson6@nhs.net  01244 362174
Layton O’Sullivan Specialist Buyer layton.o'sullivan@nhs.net  01244 366223
Tom Parsonage Buyer t.parsonage@nhs.net  01244 362175
Ryan Wardle Buyer ryanwardle@nhs.net  01244 366290
Mark Miller Buyer mark.miller1@nhs.net  01244 362146

 Or write to us at

Procurement Team, Moston Lodge, Countess of Chester Hospital NHS Foundation Trust,

Chester, CH2 1UL.